Cheeses Christ, this is good pizza.

Hop off the L train at Morgan Avenue and you’ll arrive in the best type of dump. I’ve heard all sorts of people scoff at the area surrounding Bushwick, Brooklyn, saying it’s a hovel. It’s not like there is squalor or heaps of trash everywhere… It’s just not a luxurious or eloquent part of town. However, it is home to one of the best pizzerias I’ve ever had the pleasure of dining at. Roberta’s is  located on Moore Street in Brooklyn. While you can still enjoy sandwiches and pasta, you cannot leave without trying one of their pizzas.

Roberta's Pizza Menu

Roberta’s Pizza Menu

 

Five of us ordered four pizzas to split so we could all try a little bit of everything. We ordered the Crispy Glover, Cheeses Christ, Four Emperors and Roy Rogers. I also got myself some iced New Orleans coffee from Blue Bottle Coffee.

Here we have the Roy Rogers on the left and the Crispy Glover on the right.

Here we have the Roy Rogers on the left and the Crispy Glover on the right.

The Cheeses Christ was my favorite.

The Cheeses Christ was my favorite.

Cheeses Christ was my absolute favorite out of them all. It was simple but absolutely marvelous. It is a must have if you ever stop by. The Four Emperors was a close second. My Italian genes love me some ricotta cheese.

The Four Emperors

The Four Emperors

Roberta’s is a great place to go with friends. They have indoor and outdoor rooms for seating, although seats are hard to come by since the place is so popular. The outdoor bar patio is a perfect place to spend an afternoon noshing and drinking with some mates, as we did.

My iced coffee had a dog imprinted on a mason jar.

My iced coffee had a dog imprinted on a mason jar.

 

All in all, it was one of my favorite dining experiences. The christmas lights, oldies music and constant aroma of pizza makes for a fabulous environment.

-A

Leave a comment

Filed under NEW YORK

Leave a Reply

